District Contact Information
PLEASE CLICK ON A LINK BELOW TO BE DIRECTED TO THE CONTACT INFORMATION PAGE ON EACH SCHOOL SITE:

Hewlett Elementary School: (516) 792-4500

Ogden Elementary School: (516) 792-4700

Woodmere Middle School: (516) 792-4300
 
 
Please be advised that many district phone numbers have recently been changed. If you attempt to call using the outdated phone number and reach a voicemail message that voicemail may no longer be operational. Please use the new numbers listed below and on each school site. Thank you.
 
School and Staff Directory
 
One Johnson Place, Woodmere, NY 11598
 
 
Main District Number......................................................(516) 792-4800
 
District Fax Number..............................................................(516) 374-8185
 
After 4:00 pm or in an emergency.............................(516) 374-1999
 

District Offices (Woodmere Education Center)
 
 
Ralph Marino, Jr., Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools: (516) 792-4800 rmarino@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Mark Secaur, Ed.D., Deputy Superintendent: (516) 792-4802 msecaur@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Louis Frontario, Assistant Superintendent for Business:  (516) 792-4803 lfrontario@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Barbara McNiff, Executive Director for Human Resources: (516) 792-4801 bmcniff@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Debra Lo Verde, Ed.D., Executive Director for Special Education Services: (516) 792-4804 dloverde@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Kim A. Parahus, Director of School Facilities and Operations: (516) 792-4805 kparahus@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Amanda Kavanagh, Director of Instructional & Administrative Technology, (516) 792-4894 akavanagh@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Walter Lastowski, District Director of Art and Music:  (516) 792-4808 wlastowski@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
David Viegas, District Director of Physical Education & Athletics:  (516) 792-4022 dviegas@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Joseph DiBartolo, Business Administrator:  (516) 792-4809 jdibartolo@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Barbara Giese, School Community Relations:  (516) 792-4810 bgiese@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Attendance/Registration:  (516) 792-4826
 
Campus Patrol/Security/Emergency:  (516) 374-1999
 
Department of Community Education and Services: (516)  792-4863
 
Transportation:  (516) 792-4814
 
 
Franklin Early Childhood Center (FECC)

1180 Henrietta Place, Hewlett, NY 11557-1100

Lorraine Smyth, Principal:  (516) 792-4601 lsmyth@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Amy Pernick, Assistant Principal, (516) 792-4620 apernick@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Marjorie Tannenbaum, School Nurse:  (516) 792-4610
 
Ogden Elementary School (OES)

875 Longview Avenue, Valley Stream, NY 11581-2822

Dina Anzalone, Ed.D., Principal: (516) 792-4701 danzalone@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Elizabeth Murray, Assistant Principal: (516) 792-4720 ehunt@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Pamela Griffin, School Nurse: (516) 792-4710
 

Hewlett Elementary School (HES)

1570 Broadway, Hewlett, NY 11557-1406

Christopher Uccellini, Principal:  (516) 792-4501 cuccellini@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Colleen O'Hara, Assistant Principal:  (516) 792-4520 cohara@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Bonnie Rashbaum, School Nurse:  (516) 792-4510
 

Woodmere Middle School (WMS)

1170 Peninsula Boulevard, Hewlett, NY 11557-1224

Al Bauer, Ed.D., Principal:  (516) 792-4301 abauer@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Colin Thompson, Assistant Principal: (516) 792-4320 cthompson@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Lorraine Bromley, School Nurse: (516) 792-4310
 

George W. Hewlett High School (HHS)

60 Everit Avenue, Hewlett, NY 11557-1224

Theodore Fulton, Ed.D., Principal: (516) 792-4100  tfulton@hewlett-woodmere.net 
 
Richard Mangeri, Assistant Principal: (516) 792-4121 rmangeri@hewlett-woodmere.net

Thomas Naglieri, Assistant Principal:  (516) 792-4122 tnaglieri@hewlett-woodmere.net

Susan Camuti, School Nurse:  (516) 792-4110
 
 
Department Chairpersons
 
Business Education: Ms. Rose Panarelli: (516) 792-4028 rpanarelli@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
English Language Arts: Ms. Michele Hochhauser: (516) 792-4382 (MS); (516) 792-4044 (HS) mhochhauser@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Mathematics: Ms. Joanne Fennessy (516) 792-4379 (MS); (516) 792-4053 (HS) jfennessy@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Science: Dr. Brian Terry (516) 792-4382 (MS); (516) 792-4115 (HS) bterry@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
Social Studies: Mr. John Wimmer (516) 792-4382 (MS); (516) 792-4052 (HS) jwimmer@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
World Languages: Mrs. Alba Gallegos (516) 792-4027 agallegos@hewlett-woodmere.net
 
 
CLOSE